Vegetarian

i got no beef today.

literally. i had salmon with some fancy sauce and mashed potatoes. i should have had the beef though, cos my friend had wyagu and she let me try it. damn that shit is good. so while i was racing through my dinner, i was wondering to myself…

oi. what do you have to complain about today you ungrateful bitch.

nothing much at that moment. the food was shiok (should have had the beef dammit) and the company was good and the alcohol was flowing (very important)… so what to do. complain about men. which then just makes me complain about myself.

i realised that, when it comes to men, everything (almost) i get upset about can somehow be argued to be my fault. that is not because it’s my fault, but because i’ve currently gotten into the habit of trying to talk myself out of being upset. also because i am very good at twisting arguments. so i’ve realised (kind of) that every frustrating action… that stems from whatever frustrating double-standard reasoning… that the frustrating (pattern?) men in my life inflict upon me… can somehow be my fault. because, sometimes, i behave the exact same way they do. so depressing.

i should have listened when jayson recommended the wagyu rump steak. see? i got no beef… and it’s my fault.

Leave a comment